We were delighted to have over 700 graduates through our ACOI education programmes this year. These students had their achievements recognised at our conferring ceremony which took place last week in the Shelbourne Hotel, Dublin. We also recognised the students who achieved first place for performance in exams: Peter O’Duffy, MSc in Compliance; Brian Brunton, Professional Certificate in Data Protection (Joint 1st Place); Niall Rooney, Professional Certificate in Data Protection (Joint 1st Place); Yvonne Brett, Professional Certificate in Financial Crime Prevention and Niamh Gibson, Professional Diploma in Compliance. 

The conferring ceremony also provided the opportunity for ACOI to confer the Association’s highest award of honorary fellowship to four people: Michael Feeney, Brendan Glennon, Declan McHugh and Pat O’Sullivan. The fellowship is awarded by the ACOI council to those people who have contributed significantly to the ACOI and to the development of the topics of both ethics and compliance.

This year’s recipients have all played a significant role in the development of ACOI at various stages and in various capacities and many of them still contribute to this day.